Mood Board

16/03/16


This is a mood board that I have developed consisting of my current influences I have as approach writing my script. This has helped me decide on, locations, lighting, character and narrative.

I am currently influenced by my part time job because that takes up a lot of my free time aside from studying, in addition, I’m also influenced by films such as, ‘Inglorious Bastards’, ‘The Big Combo’ and TV dramas such as ‘Peaky Blinders’. Inglorious Bastards is a film I like for lighting, narrative and composition of shots, I am influenced by The Big Combo for it’s silhouettes and film noir elements throughout the film by driving the narrative with shadows. One of my most recent influences is Peaky Blinders, as it shot really dark, low-key and high contrast. From these influences I can see that my main sources are coming from the genres, film noir, gangster and thriller.

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 23.53.16

Leave a comment